Organisational Structure

Share The World’s Resources (STWR) is a not for profit civil society organisation founded in 2003, and registered in England, no. 4854864. Our registered address: New Bridge Street House, 30-34 New Bridge Street, London  EC4V 6BJ.

STWR was granted Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations (ECOSOC) in August 2009.

Our activities are funded entirely through private donations from individuals; we are not affiliated with any government, political party/ideology, or corporate enterprise.


The organisational structure of Share The World’s Resources comprises of:

  • A Council of Members who oversee all constitutional issues and the general activities of the organisation.
  • A Board of Directors who are responsible for implementing policy and strategy.
  • A team of staff and co-workers.

Council of Members 

  • Mohammed Mesbahi (Founder and Chair)
  • Peregrine Cust
  • Hodaka Murata
  • Adam Parsons
  • Kayako Nishibata (Senior Administrator)

Board of Directors

  • Mohammed Mesbahi (Chair) 
  • Adam Parsons (Secretary to the Board)
  • Hodaka Murata 

Staff and co-workers

  • Mohammed Mesbahi  
  • Adam Parsons
  • Hodaka Murata
  • Sonja Scherndl
  • Kayako Nishibata


  • IT and website, Bob Millar
  • Design, Susie Blackburn
  • Accountancy, MHA MacIntyre Hudson
  • Law and governence, Bates Wells Braithwaite